Réunions des Comités consultatif & exécutif, et
Symposium scientifique.
Téléchargements
  1. San José City Guide. TÉLÉCHARGER LE GUIDE

  2. Delegues

    • a. Participation
      Tous les Présidents des Comités nationaux et scientifiques internationaux, ou leur représentant désigné, sont invités à assister à la réunion du Comité consultatif, au Symposium scientifique, à l’excursion et aux évènements en soirée.

      Tous les Présidents des Comités scientifiques, ou leur représentant désigné, sont invités à assister à la réunion du Conseil scientifique.

      Tous les Présidents des Comités nationaux, ou leur représentant désigné, sont invités à assister aux réunions en groupes régionaux dans la première moitié de l’après-midi du 8 octobre, et à se joindre à la session du Conseil scientifique dans la matinée et la seconde partie de l’après-midi en tant qu’observateurs.

      Les groupes régionaux se réuniront en parallèle du Conseil scientifique. Dans le cas où un Président d’un Comité scientifique international serait également Président d’un Comité national, il faudra éventuellement désigner un représentant suppléant pour son Comité pour l’une de ces réunions.

      Les réunions du Comité exécutif sont ouvertes uniquement aux membres de cet organe. Les membres du Comité exécutif peuvent assister aux réunions du Comité consultatif, y compris au Conseil scientifique, aux réunions des groupes régionaux, au Symposium scientifique, à l’excursion et aux événements en soirée.

    • b. Délégation de pouvoirs

      Veuillez noter que selon l’Art. 7 du Règlement du Comité consultatif « tout membre du Comité consultatif qui ne peut assister à une session a la possibilité de s’y faire représenter par quelqu’un d’autre:

      • Le Président d’un Comité national par un membre du Comité national de son pays.
      • Le Président d’un Comité international par un membre de son Comité international.

      La désignation sera faite par une procuration écrite, signée et datée envoyée au Président du Comité consultatif (via le Secrétariat international de l’ICOMOS) au moins 15 jours avant la réunion. »
      Vous trouverez en annexe un formulaire de procuration à compléter si besoin.
      Seuls les délégués dûment désignés seront autorisés à voter (1 vote par Comité).

    • c. Observateurs des Comités

      Lors des dernières années, beaucoup de Comités nationaux et internationaux ont envoyé plus d'un représentant et cette tendance est en augmentation. C'est un changement positif qui permet aux membres de l'ICOMOS, qui ne sont pas Présidents de Comités, de se sentir directement impliqués dans le travail de l'organisation et de participer au Symposium scientifique.

      Cependant, cela implique une charge croissante pour notre Comité d'accueil. Il a donc été décidé que si le Président d’un Comité ou son représentant désigné assiste gratuitement aux réunions, les autres observateurs du Comité seront invités à contribuer à hauteur de 100,00 € par personne. Ces contributions seront réparties à parts égales pour soutenir le budget de la réunion du Comité d'accueil et pour le Fonds Victoria Falls. Les contributions doivent être payées en euros ou dollars en espèces à votre arrivée à San José.

      Des exceptions peuvent être faites si le délégué officiel vient d'un pays en voie de développement et a besoin de la présence d'un collègue pour la traduction. Merci de contacter les organisateurs avant l’inscription.

      Les places étant limitées, les observateurs sont priés de s'inscrire avant le 15 août 2013. Les inscriptions des observateurs reçues après cette date seront acceptées dans la limite des places disponibles - la priorité étant donnée aux délégués officiels.

  3. Visa

    http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/Requerimientos_de_Entrada_Extranjeros_fra.pdf

4. LANGUES ET INTERPRETATION SIMULTANEE

Il y aura une interprétation simultanée en anglais et en français pendant les réunions du Comité consultatif et du Conseil scientifique ainsi que les sessions plénières du Symposium scientifique.

l n’y aura pas d’interprétation simultanée pendant les réunions en groupe du Symposium scientifique, les réunions des Comités scientifiques internationaux et les réunions des groupes régionaux.

Il y aura aussi une traduction anglaise consécutive pour les discours d'ouverture et de clôture.

5. LIEU

LIEUSan José est une ville jeune, dont le tissu urbain a commencé de se développer il y a deux cents ans. Sa trame urbaine était si simple et minimaliste dans sa forme, que Jacinto Benavente lors de sa visite de la ville au siècle dernier, l’a décrite comme «un village autour d'un théâtre ». Même aujourd'hui, San Jose, entouré de vallons, est une petite ville qui permet au visiteur de rallier les sites les plus emblématiques à pied et de profiter d'un climat chaud toute l'année.

Situé au centre du pays, la ville est à quelques heures de route des différents équipements touristiques qui existent sur les côtes de l'Atlantique et du Pacifique, où vous pourrez profiter d'activités aventureuses qui sont organisées en harmonie avec la conservation de l'environnement naturel.

Le 13 octobre 2013 marque le bicentenaire de la Déclaration de San Jose en tant que ville..

Pour plus d'informations sur la ville, merci de consulter:

• SMunicipalité de San Jose: http://www.msj.go.cr
• Institut costaricien de tourisme: http://www.visitcostarica.com

Les réunions auront lieu dans trois lieux:

  • Les réunions du Comité exécutif, du Comité consultatif et du Conseil scientifique auront lieu au Aurola Hôtel Holiday Inn, San Jose Downtown..
  • Le Symposium scientifique se tiendra à la Cité des Sciences à l'Université du Costa Rica.
  • Les réunions parallèles des Groupes régionaux et des CSI auront lieu au Musée d'art et de design contemporain, à la bibliothèque du Centre National de la culture (CENAC), au siège du Centre du patrimoine (MCJ), ainsi qu’au siège d’ICOMOS Costa Rica. Le CENAC est situé à 200 m et le Centre du patrimoine à environ 500 m de l’Aurola Hôtel Holiday Inn, le lieu de réunion principal.

Pour guider les participants entre les sites, des hôtesses dirigeront les groupes toutes les 15 minutes.

Main venue

L'hôtel Aurola Holiday Inn San José est situé au centre ville (5th Avenue, 5th Rue) et est facilement accessible à pied de plusieurs attractions culturelles. Entre lesquelles se trouvent: Le Musée Pre-Colombine d'Or en desous, la Place de la Culture, le Théâtre National, le Musée du Jade et le Musée d'Art et de Design Contemporain, dans le Centre National de la Culture.

Les participants pourront profiter de ses installations modernes, un centre d'affaires sur place, l'accès gratuit à Internet (WiFi), deux restaurants et un bar populaire de style pub.

Grâce à son emplacement central, l'hôtel est facilement accessible depuis l'aéroport international Juan Santamaria (SJO), de l'aéroport international Tobias Bolaños (TBN), et à partir de la gare de INCOFER.

Pour plusieurs informations, voir: http://www.aurolahotels.com

6. Lieux des réunions parallèles

ICOMOS Costa Rica sera en mesure de soutenir les Comités scientifiques internationaux (CSI) dans l'organisation de leurs rencontres individuelles, en établissant des partenariats avec des organisations et des institutions locales. Par exemple, dans certains cas, nous avons des Comités scientifiques nationaux qui reflètent les Comités internationaux. Nous pouvons également établir des liens entre les CSI et des organisations locales, dans les grandes unités académiques des universités, des musées et d'autres entités du ministère de la Culture et de la Jeunesse (MCJ).

• Le Centre National de la Culture (CENAC). Situé au Paseo de las Damas (Walk of Ladies, 15th Street), le CENAC est un complexe historique développé à partir de la Fabrique Nationale d'alcool, à l'origine construite en 1853. Il abrite le siège du ministère de la Culture et de la Jeunesse (MCJ).

• Centre du patrimoine du ministère de la Culture et de la Jeunesse (MCJ). Situé sur l'avenue centrale, entre la 3ème et la 1ere rue. Il s'agit d'un bâtiment néo-classique, construit en 1913, ancien siège de la Banco Anglo et de la Chambre de Commerce..

Une liste complète de toutes les réunions des CSI et des événements parallèles sera publiée sur le site Web spécial en temps voulu..

7. EVENEMENTS ET EXCURSIONS TOURISTIQUES

Au nom du peuple du Costa Rica, le Comité national hôte, ICOMOS Costa Rica accueille chaleureusement tous les invités venus de loin..

a. Activités diverses

  • Parallèlement aux événements de l’ICOMOS, une série d'activités sera organisée par le Ministère de la Culture, l'Université du Costa Rica, l'Ordre des Architectes et l'Institut du Tourisme.
  • En outre, l'Académie de géographie et d'histoire et la ville de San José organisera des événements pour commémorer le bicentenaire de la Déclaration de San José en tant que ville.
  • Le Colegio Federado de Ingenieros y de Arquitectos de Costa Rica (Association des Ingénieurs et des Architectes du Costa Rica) accueillera la session de formation sur le Patrimoine mondial, organisée par l'Unité du Patrimoine mondial de l'ICOMOS, le mardi 8 octobre 2013 en soirée..
  • Deux visites en soirée seront offertes aux participants:
    • a Une visite guidée de la ville (dimanche 6 octobre).
    • b Une visite guidée du Théâtre National, ou du Musée de l'or, ou du Campus de l’université Rodrigo Facio (mercredi 9 octobre)

Vous pouvez vous inscrire pour les visites techniques et guidées ainsi que pour les évènements en soirée organisés par l’ICOMOS à l’aide du formulaire d'inscription. Une liste complète de toutes les activités qui se déroulent en parallèle des événements de l’ICOMOS sera publiée sur le site Web spécial, en temps utile - vous pouvez vous inscrire à ces activités parallèles lorsque vous vous inscrivez à votre arrivée au Costa Rica.

b. Visites techniques

Le 11 octobre, ICOMOS Costa Rica offrira aux participants trois possibilités d’excursions:

Tour A
Les villes du café - Santo Domingo, Heredia, Barva

Visite de trois villes dans la province de Heredia, l'une des régions productrices de café de la vallée centrale. La visite commence à Santo Domingo, où les traces du boom du café du début du XIXe siècle et du milieu du XXe siècle se retrouvent dans son architecture traditionnelle en pisé et dans les toits de tuiles, à côté de belles maisons en bois victoriennes. Les participants pourront découvrir l'histoire du café costaricain en voyageant à travers la ville, en visitant un ancien centre de traitement du café, la maison d'un ancien propriétaire de plantation de café, et en participant à la célèbre récolte de café.

La visite se poursuivra à travers le centre-ville de Heredia, l'une des quatre grandes villes de la vallée centrale, qui conserve encore des fleurons architecturaux de la fin du XIXe et du début du XXe siècle, tels que le bâtiment du gouvernement de Heredia, l'un des premiers bâtiments en béton armé du pays, et de magnifiques exemples de l'architecture de l'éducation, représentant l'importance que l'apprentissage a eu dans notre pays.

La visite se poursuit ensuite à Barva, l'une des principales zones indigènes du pays qui bénéficie de traditions culturelles vivantes, telles que la fabrication de masques et de paniers.

Tour B
Itinéraire archéologique et production agro-industrielle : Vallée au pied du Volcan Turrialba - Monument national de Guayabo – plantation de café et de canne à sucre.

Nous visiterons les pentes des volcans Irazu et Turrialba, les deux sont des parcs nationaux situés dans la province de Cartago.

Ensuite, nous irons visiter la ville de Santa Cruz, consacrée à la fabrication du fromage, dont l'appellation d'origine « Turrialba » est célèbre à travers le Costa Rica. Dans cette communauté, nous prendrons un délicieux repas dans une ferme laitière typique associée au réseau de tourisme rural communautaire.

Dans l'après-midi, nous visiterons le Monument national de Guayabo, site archéologique d'un complexe architectural constitué de monticules, d’aqueducs, de routes et de pétroglyphes.

Enfin, la visite nous emmènera à l’hacienda Aquiares, construite entre 1817 et 1935, qui est un exemple de l’architecture industrielle du café et de la canne à sucre de la région de Turrialba - Reventazón.

Tour C
Cartago: ancienne capitale du Costa Rica - vestiges coloniaux dans la rivière Reventazón - Parc national de la vallée d'Orosi, autour de Tapantí..

En passant par Cartago, première capitale du Costa Rica, nous allons visiter la « basilique de los Ángeles », la plus magnifique église du Costa Rica (consacrée à la Vierge des Anges), les ruines de la paroisse Santiago Apostol et María Auxiliadora, une chapelle chrétienne résultant d'une restauration appliquée à l'oratoire situé à côté de l'ancien hospice des orphelins.

Les tremblements de terre de 1841 et 1910 ont détruit la plupart du patrimoine colonial de Cartago, ainsi que la plupart des édifices religieux, des bâtiments civils, commerciaux et domestiques qui ont été reconstruits après 1910.

Puis nous irons visiter le bassin de la rivière Reventazón, la Vallée d’Orosi avec ses canyons très profonds, célèbre pour les vestiges coloniaux d’Ujarrás et le temple de Orosi, et la présence du Parc National de Tapantí. Nous nous arrêterons dans le parc pour déjeuner dans de petits restaurants proposant des truites élevées localement.

Pour les Tours B et C, une contribution de 20 $ (USD) sera facturée pour couvrir le déjeuner.

c. Excursions de courte durée

San José et ses environs offrent une grande variété d'installations de loisirs, ainsi que de beaux sites naturels et culturels. Plus d'informations seront fournies sur le site Web spécial de la réunion en temps voulu.

8. ORDRES DU JOUR, COMMUNIQUES OFFICIELS ET DOCUMENTS DE TRAVAIL

Le programme détaillé et d'autres mises à jour des informations seront publiés en temps voulu sur le site officiel de la réunion : http://adcom2013.icomoscr.org/ (disponible à partir du 15 juin).

ICOMOS Costa Rica souhaite que les réunions soient le plus neutre possible en émission de carbone. À cette fin, les programmes et les documents de travail vous seront distribués électroniquement par le Secrétariat international à l’approche des réunions et une clé USB vous sera remise afin de réduire la quantité de papier utilisée.

9. Accompagnateurs

Les personnes accompagnant des délégués ou observateurs peuvent assister aux événements suivants:

  • Visite guidée de la ville, dimanche 6 octobre
  • Cocktail de bienvenue, lundi 7 octobre
  • Excursion guidée, mercredi 9 octobre
  • Symposium scientifique, jeudi 10 octobre
  • Cocktail de clôture, jeudi 10 octobre
  • Visite technique, vendredi 11 octobre (le déjeuner devra être réglé séparément pour les Tours B et C)

Pour couvrir les coûts du Comité hôte – des frais d’inscription de 76 euros par personne accompagnante seront facturés lors de l'inscription sur le site principal de réunion à votre arrivée.

Les places étant limitées, merci d’indiquer dans le formulaire d'inscription si une ou plusieurs personnes vous accompagneront.

10. Température

A la fin du mois d’octobre, la température moyenne à San José oscille entre 17 et 27 °C, avec des pluies fréquentes.

Prévisions météorologiques: http://www.imn.ac.cr/

11. Vacunas

http://www.vacunas.org
Fiebre Amarilla Decreto (PDF)

Important: À partir du juillet 2007, les autorités costariciennes exigeront que les voyageurs en provenance des pays suivants: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, la République Démocratique du Congo, le Gabon, la Gambie, la Guinée, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, le Soudan, la Bolivie, le Venezuela, le Brésil, le Pérou, la Colombie, l’Equateur et le département de la Guyenne soient en possession d’un certificat de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune.

12. Livre : « El Patrimonio Arquitectónico de Costa Rica » par Hugo Díaz

Bajar libro en formato PDF.

13. INVITATION TO THE SYMPOSIUM

Bajar PDF

Advisory and Executive Committee Meeting &
Scientific Symposium
Downloads
  1. San José City Guide. DOWNLOAD GUIDE

  2. Delegates

    • a. Right of attendance
      All National and International Scientific Committee Presidents, or their designated representatives, are invited to attend the Advisory Committee meeting, the Scientific Symposium, the Tour and the evening events.

      All the International Scientific Committee Presidents, or their designated representatives, are invited to attend the Scientific Council meeting.

      All the National Committee Presidents, or their designated representatives, are invited to attend the meetings in Regional groups in the first half of the afternoon on 8 October, and to join the Scientific Council session in the morning and the second part of the afternoon as observers.

      As the Regional Groups will be meeting in parallel to the Scientific Council, in cases where an International Scientific Committee President is also a National Committee President, this may mean that you have to appoint an alternative representative for your Committee for one of the meetings.

      The Executive Committee meetings are only open to the members of this body. Executive Committee members can attend the Advisory Committee meeting, including the Scientific Council and Regional Groups, the Scientific Symposium, the Tour and the evening events.

    • b. Delegation of powers

      Please note that according to Art. 7 of the Rules for the Advisory Committee any member of the "Advisory Committee who is unable to attend a session may be represented by someone else:

      • The President of a National Committee by a member of the National Committee of his/her country.
      • The President of an International Committee by a member of his/her International Committee.

      Designation must be made in writing, be signed and dated and sent to the President of the Advisory Committee (via the ICOMOS International Secretariat) at least 15 days before the meeting".
      Please find attached a proxy form you can complete if needed.
      Only duly designated delegates will be allowed to vote (one vote per Committee).

    • c. Committee observers

      A growing trend in recent years has been that many National and International Committees send more than one representative. This is a welcome change that allows members of ICOMOS who are not Committee Presidents to get directly involved in the work of the organization and be enriched by the Scientific Symposium.

      However it also places an increasing burden on our Host Committee. It has therefore been decided that whilst Committee Presidents or their designated representative attend free of charge, additional Committee observers will be asked to contribute 100 Euro per person. Contributions go in equal parts towards supporting the Host Committee's meeting budget and the Victoria Falls Fund. Contributions must be paid in Euro/Dollars cash at your arrival in San Jose.

      Exceptions may be made if the official delegate comes from a developing country and needs the presence of a colleague for purposes of translation. Please contact the conference organisers prior to registration.

      Since space is limited, observers are requested to register before 15 August 2013. Observer Registrations received after this date will be accommodated within the limits of places available, with priority given to official delegates.

  3. Visas

    http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/Requerimientos_de_Entrada_Extranjeros_eng.pdf

4. Language and simultaneous interpretation

There will be English and French simultaneous interpretation during the Advisory Committee and the Scientific Council meetings, as well as the plenary sessions of the Scientific Symposium.

There will be no simultaneous interpretations during the breakout sessions of the Scientific Symposium, individual International Scientific Committee meetings and the Regional Group meetings.

There will also be consecutive English translation for the opening and closing speeches.

5. Venue

San Jose is a young city, whose urban fabric began to develop just two hundred years ago. Its grid was so simple and minimalist in shape, that when Jacinto Benavente visited it in the last century, he described it as “a village around a theatre”. Even today, San Jose is a small city that allows the visitor to walk the most iconic sites and, surrounded by a hilly contour, to enjoy warm weather all year round.

Located at the centre of the country, the city is just a few hours away from the various tourist amenities that exist on the Atlantic and Pacific coasts, where you can enjoy adventurous activities that are organised in harmony with the conservation of the natural environment.

13 October 2013 marks the Bicentennial Declaration of San Jose as a City.

For more information about the city, please visit:

• San Jose Municipality: http://www.msj.go.cr
• Costa Rican Tourism Institute: http://www.visitcostarica.com

The meetings will be held in three locations:

  • The meetings of the Executive Committee, Advisory Committee and Scientific Council will take place at the Aurola Hotel Holiday Inn, San Jose Downtown.
  • The Scientific Symposium will be held in the City of Science at the University of Costa Rica.
  • The parallel Regional Group and ISC meetings will take place at the Museum of Contemporary Art and Design and the library inside the National Centre of Culture (CENAC), the headquarters of the Heritage Centre (MCJ) and at the headquarters of ICOMOS Costa Rica. The CENAC is located at 200 m, and the Heritage Centre and ICOMOS Costa Rica roughly at 500 m, from the Aurola Hotel Holiday Inn, the main venue.

To guide participants moving between venues, hostesses will direct groups every 15 minutes

Main venue

The Aurola Holiday Inn Hotel San Jose Downtown is located in the city centre (5th Avenue, 5th Street) and within walking distance of a multitude of cultural attractions: the Pre-Columbian Gold Museum located under the Plaza de la Cultura (Culture Square), the National Theatre, the Jade Museum, and the Museum of Contemporary Art and Design inside National Centre of Culture (CENAC).

Participants will enjoy its modern facilities, an on-site business centre, complimentary wireless Internet access, two restaurants, and a popular pub-style bar.

Due to its central location near the transportation hub, the hotel is easily reachable from Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO), from Tobias Bolaños International Airport (TBN), and from the INCOFER train station.

For more information see: http://www.aurolahotels.com

6. Paralell Meeting Venues

ICOMOS Costa Rica will be able to support the International Scientific Committees (ISC) in organising their individual meetings, by establishing partnerships with local organisations and institutions. For example, in some cases we have National Scientific Committees that mirror the international ones. We can also establish links between ISCs and local organizations, in major academic units of universities, museums, and other entities of the Ministry of Culture and Youth (MCJ).

• The National Centre of Culture (CENAC). Located at Paseo de las Damas (Walk of Ladies, 15th Street); the CENAC is a historic facility complex developed in the former National Liquor Factory, originally built in 1853. It houses the Headquarters of the Ministry of Culture and Youth (MCJ).

• Heritage Centre of the Ministry of Culture and Youth (MCJ). Located at Central Avenue, between 3rd and 1st Streets. This Neoclassical building was constructed in 1913 and used to house the headquarters of the Banco Anglo and the Chamber of Commerce.

A complete list of all ISC meetings and parallel events will be published on the special website in due course.

7. Social events and official Tourist Excursions

On behalf of the Costa Rican people, the hosting National Committee ICOMOS Costa Rica warmly welcomes all guests coming from afar.

a. Diverse activities

  • Parallel to the ICOMOS events, a series of activities will be organised by the Ministry of Culture, the University of Costa Rica, the College of Architects, and the Institute of Tourism.
  • In addition, the Academy of Geography and History and the City of San José will be organising events to commemorate the Bicentennial of the Declaration of San José as a City.
  • The Colegio Federado de Ingenieros y de Arquitectos de Costa Rica (Association of Costa Rican Engineers and Architects) will host the evening session on World Heritage matters organised by the ICOMOS World Heritage Unit on Tuesday 8 October 2013.
  • Two evening tours will be offered to participants:
    • a City Tour (Sunday, 6 October)
    • b Guided tour to the National Theatre, or the Gold Museum, or the University Campus Rodrigo Facio (Wednesday, 9 October)

You can sign up for the ICOMOS guided and technical tours and evening events through the registration form. A full list of all activities taking place in parallel to the ICOMOS events will be published on the special website in due course – you can sign up for these parallel activities when you register on your arrival in Costa Rica.

b. Technical Tours

On 11 October, ICOMOS Costa Rica will offer participants three possible excursions:

Tour A
Coffee Cities - Santo Domingo, Heredia, Barva

Tour of three cities in the province of Heredia, one of the coffee-growing regions of the Central Valley. It begins in Santo Domingo, where traces of the coffee boom of the mid-nineteenth century and early twentieth century can be found in its traditional architecture of adobe and tile roofs, next to beautiful Victorian wooden houses. Participants will discover the history of Costa Rican coffee by traveling through the city, visiting an old coffee processing centre, the house of a former coffee landowner, and by participating in the famous coffee harvest.

The tour continues through downtown Heredia, one of the four major cities of the Central Valley, which still retains architectural landmarks of the late nineteenth and early twentieth century, such as the building of the Government of Heredia, one of the first reinforced-concrete buildings of the country, and magnificent examples of architecture of education, representing the importance that learning has had in our country.

The tour then continues to Barva, one of the foremost indigenous areas of the country which benefits of vivid cultural traditions, such as the making of masks and baskets.

Tour B
Archaeological and agro-industrial production: Turrialba Volcano Valley - National Monument of Guayabo - Coffee and cane farm

We visit the slopes of the volcanoes Irazú and Turrialba; both are national parks located in the province of Cartago.

Then we will visit the town of Santa Cruz, devoted to the manufacture of cheese, whose designation of origin "Turrialba" is famous throughout Costa Rica. In this community, we will take a delicious lunch in a typical dairy farm associated with the rural community tourism network.

In the afternoon, we proceed to visit the National Monument of Guayabo, an archaeological site of an architectural complex consisting of mounds, aqueducts, roads and petroglyphs.

Finally, the tour takes us to the Aquiares Hacienda; built between 1817 and 1935, it is an example of the coffee and sugar cane industrial architecture of the Turrialba - Reventazón region.

Tour C
Cartago: ancient capital of Costa Rica - Colonial vestiges in the Lower Rio Reventazón - Orosi Valley National Park, around Tapantí.

Passing through Cartago, first capital of Costa Rica, we will visit the “Basílica de los Ángeles”, the most magnificent church of Costa Rica (devoted to the Virgin of the Angels), the ruins of Santiago Apóstol Parish and María Auxiliadora, a Christian Chapel resulting from a restoration applied to the oratory located beside the Old Hospice of Orphans.

The earthquakes of 1841 and 1910 destroyed most of the colonial heritage of Cartago, as well as most of the religious buildings; civil, commercial and domestic buildings were re-built after 1910.

Then the tour proceeds to the Reventazón River basin, the Orosi Valley ravine area with very deep canyons, famous for its colonial Ujarrás ruins and the temple of Orosi, and the presence of the Tapantí National Park. We will stop around the park to enjoy lunch in some small restaurants offering locally reared trout.

For the Tours B and C, a fee of $20 (USD) will be charged to cover lunch.

c. Short trips

San José and the surrounding area offer a great variety of recreational facilities, as well as beautiful natural and cultural sites. More information will be provided on the special meeting website in due course.

8. Agendas, Official Comunicates and working documents

The detailed programme and other information updates will be posted in due course on the official meeting website: http://adcom2013.icomoscr.org/ (available from 15 June)

ICOMOS Costa Rica is concerned that the meetings be as carbon neutral as possible. To this end the agendas and working documents will be electronically circulated to you nearer the date by the International Secretariat, and provided to delegates on a USB key to reduce the amount of paper used.

9. Accompanying persons

The accompanying persons of the Committee delegates or observers may attend the following events:

  • City Tour, Sunday 6 October
  • Welcome Cocktail, Monday 7 October
  • Guided Tour, Wednesday 9 October
  • Scientific Symposium, Thursday 10 October
  • Farewell Cocktail, Thursday 10 October
  • Technical Tour, Friday 11 October (lunch will have to be paid separately for Tour B and C)

To cover host Committees costs – a fee of 76 Euros per accompanying person will be charged upon registration at the main venue.

Since space is limited, please specify on the registration form whether you will have one or more accompanying persons.

10. Temperature

In late October, the average temperature in San José fluctuates between 17-27°C, with frequent rainfall.

Weather forecast: http://www.imn.ac.cr

11. Vacunas

http://www.vacunas.org
Fiebre Amarilla Decreto (PDF)


Important: Starting on July 30, 2007, the Costa Rican authorities will demand that all travelers coming from the following countries: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Bolivia, Venezuela, Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Ecuador and Republic of Guyana, have a yellow fever vaccination certificate.

12. Book : « el Patrimonio Arquitectónico de Costa Rica » by Hugo Díaz

Bajar libro en formato PDF.

13. INVITATION TO THE SYMPOSIUM

Bajar PDF.